What to wear – Men’s street style

Hey everyone!!

Hope you’re doing well. Smile into the sunshine and don’t frown into the cloud. :-).

I have to admit, that everytime I get something new to post. I am just filled with gratitude. I wouldn’t be able to do this without incredible friends and family. They support me however and whenever they can. I’m going to stop this before I become too mushy.

IMG_6776

Let me begin by thanking the photographer extraordinaire – Mr. Irungu Mwangi. To see more of his amazing work – check it out here and on Instagram @irungu_m.

I’d also like to thank my bestest friend for always having my back. He was the everything assistant in this shoot. Steve. :-).

IMG_6813

And last but not least, to the model. An incredible musician, whose love for God is inspiring, and who is very cool peeps (as evidenced in these photos). Sam. Thank you.

I was pretty excited about this post. (I know I say that all the time, but I always am). 🙂

I want to do more menswear inspired challenges, and hopefully this is the first of many.
Let’s get right to it.

  1. Checked in blue

A casual look.

IMG_6860

A checked shirt over a grey t shirt. Blue bottoms with blue canvas shoes. The shirt remains untucked with open as an option. The different shades of blue keep the outfit interesting.

IMG_6919

    2.  Grey and blue (relaxed)

A grey shirt with African print detail, blue jeans, black high tops, topped off with a grey, zippered and ribbed cardigan.

IMG_6731

Texture and a bit of print add visual interest to this neutral look.

IMG_6729

    3. Grey and blue (amped up)

Light blue ripped jeans, white shirt with black buttons, blue canvas shoes and a grey with black &white detailing and print sweater jacket.

IMG_6794

This is an uber cool combo. Just shouting style.

 

IMG_6815

4. The pop of (blue) colour

Black jeans, black canvas shoes, a dark grey and black t shirt are topped by a blue blazer.

IMG_6686

Interesting how one item can make a difference.

IMG_6681

Some stylists call that one piece, the hero piece. Others call it the completer item. Whatever you call it. It rocks!!!

Hope you enjoyed this post and are inspired. 🙂

You are enough. You are loved. You are incredible.

 

6 thoughts on “What to wear – Men’s street style

  1. Sooo cool! And a really cool guy, too. 🙂 I really like how you paired the different pieces together. The last two are my favourite. “The Hero Piece” is very deserving of its nickname! 😉 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

